A Song for me.

Maa in a studio, 1982.

It was a photo shoot for poster and leaflet that were used for her first musical evening. Back then she used to sing in the radio and television. Later, she went busy with me and her job.

Today she turned 52. Sometimes at night, she sings. I don’t usually listen to her but if I am tired I go to her room, lie down on the floor and I listen. I ask her to sing some Tagore songs. Even in the dark, I can see her eyes are closed as she sings with so much love. Love that is only for me.

Leave a Reply

